Tooth Fairy Tales

A friend has brought this subject up on her blog…and being of a certain age and trying to re-capture some of my youth, it took me back to when I was a lot younger, and thought the Tooth Fairy was some kind of witch dressed in black carrying a large sack of teeth on her back!

Have no idea what made me think that, more horror film than fairy tale, but aren’t a lot of fairy tales actually quite scary?

The proper old ones certainly were in my opinion!

As always, do pop across to the Brink below, be careful though, you may not want to return!

http://brinkofbedlam.co.uk/2011/11/02/ben-and-hollys-little-kingdom-the-tooth-fairy-dvd/#comment-1975

2 Comments

Filed under Bizarre but fun, General Daily Blurb, Other Folks Writings That I Like

2 responses to “Tooth Fairy Tales

  1. I always thought Grimms fairy tales were terrifying! Especially the witch with the gingerbread house. *shudders*

Leave a Reply

