Tomorrow Never Comes

My one and only real attempt at poetry, from some time ago!

( although I have been practising lots since!)

 

 

Tomorrow Never Comes

Memories of days gone by

Pain and sorrow shut deep inside

This aching heart, raw and bleeding

All thoughts of joy now receding

To depths of dark secrets, deeply hidden

Where hope is all but forbidden

Will he, the Knight who in my dreams

Come soon and soothe away the screams

Take away the fears of night

And hold my hand till the morn is light

These things I write are in my mind

True love I don’t deserve to find

Maybe he’ll find me tomorrow………but tomorrow never comes

 

 © Lynda MibsXX Johnson 1989

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Poetry

Leave a Reply

