A Revisit Along My Blogging Journey – Best Of The First 6 mths

I started my blog a little over 6 months ago now, give or take, and it has been an interesting journey. I have made some great new friends, learnt a whole lot of stuff and discovered interests I never knew I had!

Thank you all for making me laugh, cry and think that little bit deeper about life!

Here I have listed in one place some of my favourite posts written by other bloggers that I have found in the first six months or so of my blogging forays, all well worth a read with a cuppa sometime, hope you enjoy them as much as I have!

Also listed below are the most popular of my own posts, the ones that got the most hits, the most likes or the most comments. Anything stated as part of a series can be accessed by looking at the Categories list and clicking on the same category to see the rest.

My own    Meet The Family   post, way back in the beginning!

The first in a series of MibsBlog’s   Thrifty Tips   posts.

The craziest    Internet Cookery Stunt   you will probably ever read about involving a fish and a dishwasher…untill the   next one!  ( which involved a chicken with a can stuck somewhere painful!)

My own “digs” at our UK government by way of this    imaginary letter    to the powers that be, and    this one    after the UK riots

A great comedy     video   , and from the BBC, especially for all cat lovers!

after many folks requesting links to sites I follow, I put    MibsBlog Earthwatch    together, lots of useful and interesting info here

 The response to this   post   prompted me to start my   MibsBlog Meanstreet Meals   series of posts.

A fun   space station   sighting guide.

One of many great posts by one of my favourite bloggers,   Tory Aardvark

Two reasons why UK businesses are the best,   B-Organic Skincare  and   BusyBeeCandles

A few of the funniest posts I have read on my travels online!  The Dangers Of Blogging  and   How To Drink A Cup Of Tea

The best of  2011’s April Fools Pranks

A great new blog all about one lady and her hubby eating for a £1 a day, some very useful tips and funny shopping tales   here

One of a series of   Jokes Corner  posts I started to bring a    smile    to everyone

The toughest subject I have ever had to write about is   Here,  warning: please don’t read if you are pregnant.

The first in the ever ongoing series of our   gardening endeavours 

The first in an ongoing series of   poems   written by my beautiful and talented Grandmother

There are of course many more wonderful writers out there and nowhere near enough space here to mention them all, and I look forward to the next six months of discoveries!

3 Comments

Filed under General Daily Blurb, Other Folks Writings That I Like

3 responses to “A Revisit Along My Blogging Journey – Best Of The First 6 mths

  1. Aw, thanks so much for including my posts there. Really, really appreciated. All the very best for 2012 and beyond. xxx

  2. happy 6th month anniversary, glad your still going strong, I am approx 5 weeks behind you and as your say it is a brilliant time with some laughs and tears. Good luck with your next 6 months

    • Thank you sweetie, I forgot to say that it is also very theraputic…has certainly helped me to put a few things to rest so to speak, and to plan ahead much better xx

Leave a Reply

