Tip of the Day Renegotiation (via eatingonapound)

Yes, it most definately pays to haggle, especially if your contract period is up!
BT are good ones to haggle with also, but you have to threaten them, nicely of course, to get the special “keep the customer” deals, far too many of us simply roll over, grumble and pay the extra without question……all companies rely on us good old Brits doing that SO HAGGLE

 

 

My virgin bill had been going up and up and I only have the medium Tv package, broadband (that is so slow) and phone with free calls to landlines for up to one hour. In five years it had gone from £16 a month to £37. I had decided than unless they could reduce my monthly bill I was going have it all disconnected and just use my mobile and a dongle and do without the TV. I gave them a ring (choosing the thinking of leaving us/ disconnection option … Read More

via eatingonapound

Leave a comment

Filed under Bargain Buys, General Daily Blurb, Other Folks Writings That I Like, Thrifty Tips

Leave a Reply

