Bad Day Update – Well Done Martin McColl

It has taken me a little while to get around to writing this post, my fault entirely, I have had a very busy couple of weeks, BabyMibs has driven me to distraction, and to be honest, I have to be in the right mood to write much of anything!

Further to my post   HERE  I feel I have to write to commend a company on resolving a problem I had, and really turning what was a horrible week into a much better one!

Too many folks are quick to name and shame when there are problems, and far too few are as fast to make positive comments!

I’d been overcharged by a significant amount for me on my tiny budget,  but hadn’t realised untill I got home, and of course, once you have left a shop, especially where you didn’t get a receipt, that’s usually a case of tough luck!

But, having worked with tills myself often in the past, I do know that you can do a transaction check in a lot of cases, so I called the shop to see if this would be possible, unfortunately it wasn’t.  Not expecting any better an outcome, and definately not wanting to get the shop staff into trouble, ( they are a fantastic bunch in that shop!) I emailed the company’s Head Office, explained what had happened and gave them the transaction details, time etc, hoping that they might have access to that information in this day and age of computerized everything, a long shot but hey, nothing more to lose!

The very next day, I got a phone call from the shop to say they had indeed been able to trace the overcharge, I had been charged twice for one item ( good old scanning devices!), and invited me back to collect my money!

So way to go    Martin McColl’s,     and thank you Jenny from Customer Services, it may have seemed such a small matter overall, but for this little family it made such a huge difference THANK YOU

Lovely to see a large chain actually making an effort for it’s customers,so many of them don’t seem to care, mistakes are going to be made all the time everywhere, that’s part of being human, it’s how they get dealt with that truly matters!

Lesson learnt for me? Always get a receipt and check it!

1 Comment

Filed under General Daily Blurb, Unsponsored Reviews

One response to “Bad Day Update – Well Done Martin McColl

  1. Terry

    ANOTHER GOOD ONE FOR SORTING OUT PROBLEMS FAST IS TESCO

Leave a Reply

