R.I.P My Beautiful Little Man Andre – Pt 1

   Prelude     Part 2      Part 3     Part 4     Part 5

The hardest piece of writing I have ever had to face………..

WARNING, PLEASE DO NOT READ THESE POSTS IF YOU ARE CURRENTLY PREGNANT, AND IF SO, MAY I WISH YOU ALL SUCCESS AND HAPPINESS

 This is a prelude to a little mini series of posts about my experience of childbirth and loss, those of you who are as good as I am at putting off jobs you sort of do and don’t want to do will fully understand this prelude…this means I actually HAVE to finish it!

It is almost finished in truth, just needs a few re-reads and tidying up to try to fully do it justice, it is something I have been wanting to do for some time now, BUT……..

 Apparently, this situation is extremely rare, so please please don’t get upset or fret over these posts!

 I have been trying to find the right words for this post for quite some time now, and to date have failed miserably.

It has been something of a huge decision as to whether I should publicly share this or not, I have decided to do so to the best of my ability for several reasons, not in the least to preserve the memory of my lost son, which seems to be such a taboo subject amongst family and friends, and also to try to help myself get past this, as I have been operating pretty much in a “robotic” state since this occurred.

If reading these helps just one other person in a similar situation then that will be a positive outcome, if nothing else it will take a great weight from my mind cos NO-ONE wants to talk about it!

This is MY blog and I’ll write and cry if I want to!

8 Comments

Filed under Meet The Family, RIP Andre

8 responses to “R.I.P My Beautiful Little Man Andre – Pt 1

  1. I came across your blog and I have to say I am in awe of you. You’re so strong and have been through so much. I am so so sorry for the loss of your precious little angel. You are an inspiration. I know I’m going to be hugging my kids a little tighter today after reading your story. Wishing you nothing but happiness and wonderful things!

  2. Pingback: R.I.P My Little Man – 4 Years Today – A Little Wish | MibsBlog

  3. Pingback: The Worlds Saddest Egg – An Easter Tale And A Lovely Remembrance | MibsBlog

  4. I know it’s months later and I hope you continue to heal. I had the similar experience 20 years ago. Blogging didn’t exist then, either did cell phones (at least for regular folks like me). I never talked about it much either. It occurred to me many years after the fact that his little life had deep meaning after all. I believe now, he was a little angel messenger trying to tell me to take better care of myself… it finally made sense after eleven years. I got in shape by swimming and a year later in good health and 40 years old, had a bouncing baby girl. Life is full of surprises! I hope and pray that you may find peace and meaning much sooner. I’m enjoying your blog, especially the poetry and jokes. Also bee keeping fascinates me…want to know more. Thank you for posting.

    • Thank you so much for you kind words, and for sharing your story with us here. Isn’t it great when one of life’s nice surprises arrives!
      As for the beekeeping..watch this space cos I have just about had enough of my current life, and intend to turn it completely upside down and start that dream of mine very very soon. Shall be blogging the whole thing as it happens! Gawd help me!

  5. A very brave thing to do, I too will be reading. 🙂 x

  6. natalie holland

    I think it’s definitely a theraputic thing to write about and put out there – I will be reading! take care x

Leave a Reply

