How NOT To Remove Facial Hair!

If you are anything like me and you’ve reached that “certain age”, forty something, and appear to be regressing to ape status with regards to facial hair, then please DO NOT try to do what I just did!

There is no room whatsoever on my lowly budget for luxuries such as beauty salons, nor even products with which to DIY at home. SO, I thought I would be clever and use some old leg waxing strips that I rediscovered whilst spring-cleaning the bathroom a few weeks ago.

These were leftover relics from a time long before BabyMibs graced me with his presence some four years ago, and I had relegated them to the back of the drawer as they simply hurt way too much to actually continue using at the time!

I have no idea what on earth I was thinking when I stupidly decided to try them on my face, eyebrows and lip area being the prime targets!

Suffice to say I am amazed that the neighbours didn’t call the police with the pained screams that began emanating from me upon trying to remove the abovementioned strips from my face!

Some of the hair, and ALL of about four top layers of skin later, I now have gone from being only slightly furry, which no doubt was only actually noticeable by myself, to having the complexion of  an extra from “The Walking Dead!”

Does anyone out there have a spare balaclava?

5 Comments

Filed under Beauty, General Daily Blurb

5 responses to “How NOT To Remove Facial Hair!

  1. Pingback: Be Careful What You Wish For! It DOES Come True | MibsBlog

  2. Terry

    THAT MY GIRL IS THE PRICE OF VANITY.

    WHEN YOU GET TO “50” PLUS YOU WON’T CARE AS MUCH. LOL

  3. sorry but pmsl…….guess you wont be out enjoying the sun in the next few days. oops use the razor next time its slightly safer!!

    • No worries, lol, I did wonder as to whether to share it or not, guess I am not the only one to ever do something daft!
      Might as well make someone smile!

Leave a Reply

