My Mother’s Day Poems (via brinkofbedlam)

All I got on Mother’s Day was a huge hug and kiss from my wee 4 yr old man, am soo looking forward to his pictures and card making efforts when he is a little older after reading this post!

Don’t get me wrong, that hug and kiss will be remembered and treasured forever!

Darlek and Sausage seem like real ickle cuties xx

My Mother's Day Poems We didn’t do anything really special for Mother’s Day, I don’t like to make a fuss about it – but my wonderful little girl did go to the trouble of writing two poems, without any help from anyone else.  I just want to record them now, so that I can cling onto the cute 6 year old sentiment and look back on it fondly when she’s a stroppy 16 year old who is too embarrassed to spend time with her mother.    I’ve inserted ‘Darlek’ in the bit where she … Read More

via brinkofbedlam

2 Comments

Filed under General Daily Blurb, Other Folks Writings That I Like

2 responses to “My Mother’s Day Poems (via brinkofbedlam)

  1. Thank you for the link! A hug and a kiss from our little ‘uns is worth a million shop bought cards if you ask me. Hope you had a lovely relaxing Mother’s Day1 :O) x

Leave a Reply

